+ 27 53 832 9595
List of towns affected by Eskom’s power cuts ENCA

List of towns affected by Eskom’s power cuts ENCA

Eskom on Wednesday announced that power would be interrupted in some North West and Northern Cape municipalities.

The Naledi, Lekwa-Teemane and Kgetlengrivier municipalities in the North West were affected. The towns of Vryburg, Stella, Bloemhof, Christiana, Koster and Swartruggens will experience power cuts.

AGRI NK - EskomIn the Northern Cape, the municipalities of Ubuntu and Renosterberg also had their supply interrupted, with the affected towns being Victoria-West, Richmond, Van der Kloof, Petrusville and Philipstown.

“As previously communicated, the power supply to the affected municipalities will be interrupted from 06:00am – 08:00am and 05:00pm – 07:30pm (Monday to Friday) and 08:30am – 11:00am and 03:00pm – 05:30pm (Saturday and Sunday),” Eskom said in a statement.

Eskom said since the commencement of supply interruptions early this week, some municipalities have come forward with their payments and signed payment plans.

“As a result, these municipalities have had their supply interruptions suspended. There will thus be no supply interruptions in the Madibeng and Maquassi Hills municipalities in the North West Province,” Eskom added.

Agri Northern Cape