+ 27 53 832 9595

Provincial agricultural departments have provided R14,7 million in drought relief assistance to small-scale and subsistence farmers in the five provinces currently worst affected by drought‚ according to the department of agriculture.

The funds will be used for animal feed and water and for intensifying awareness campaigns.

The five provinces are the Free State, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, North West and KwaZulu-Natal.

read more

Share This